ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Get ready for the biggest spectacle


The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is the 13th edition of the prestigious ODI tournament by the ICC. It is scheduled to be held in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023. A total of 48 matches will be played between the ten participating teams, with the final to be held at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

India will be hosting the Cricket World Cup for the fourth time, and the first time since 2011. The tournament is expected to be a huge success, with millions of fans from all over the world tuning in to watch the action.

Teams Participating

The ten teams participating in the 2023 Cricket World Cup are:

  • India
  • England
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Netherlands


The tournament will be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams from the round-robin stage will advance to the semi-finals, with the winners of the semi-finals facing off in the final.


ICC cricket world cup 2023


The favourites for the tournament are India, England, and Australia. These three teams have the most balanced and experienced squads, and they have all been playing well in recent years.

Other Contenders

New Zealand, South Africa, and Pakistan are also the contenders for the title. These teams have all the potential to beat the best on their day, and they will be looking to cause an upset in the tournament.

Players to Watch

There are many world-class players who will be on display at the 2023 Cricket World Cup. Some of the players to watch out for include:

  • Virat Kohli (India)
  • Rohit Sharma (India)
  • Jasprit Bumrah (India)
  • Trent Boult (New Zealand)
  • Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
  • Jos Buttler (England)
  • Ben Stokes (England)
  • Pat Cummins (Australia)
  • Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)
  • Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  • Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan)
  • Quinton de Kock (South Africa)


It is difficult to predict who will win the 2023 Cricket World Cup, as all ten teams are capable of beating each other on their day. However, India, England, Pakistan and Australia are the favourites for the tournament, and they will be the teams to beat.


The 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup is shaping up to be an exciting tournament. With ten strong teams participating, there is no clear favourite. The fans can expect to see some thrilling cricket matches over the next one and half months. There will be some emerging talent and audience will discover some unique and exciting matches ahead.

Leave a Comment

Travel Nursing: A Rewarding Career for Nurses Who Love to Travel Wingsuit Skydiving